Ataxia link up with Andres, DJ Minx and Mr Joshooa for their debut album


Detroit duo Ataxia are set to release their debut long player Out Of Step on Friday 11th November.

The moniker of producers Rickers and Ted Krisko have invited several musical friends to join them – DJ Minx, Andres and Mr Joshooa – on the 12-track release as they fuse electro, breakbeat and techno with touches of funk, soul and hip hop.

Released via Life and Death, the album is the next chapter in the pair’s longstanding relationship with label founder DJ Tennis.


The duo’s formative background in hardcore and punk is palpable in the no-nonsense attitude and raw approach to production. Made predominantly with analog hardware and using tape saturation the result is intentionally rough and ready, rather than over polished, tipping the hat to the likes of Underground Resistance, The Prodigy and Chemical Brothers.

Ataxia have previously released music on Detroit mainstays, Planet E and KMS and iconic American house label Nervous Records, as well as Visionquest, Leftroom and 20/20 Vision.

1. Ataxia – ‘Detroit Gospel’
2. Ataxia & Andres – ‘Pine Island’
3. Ataxia – ‘Language’
4. Ataxia & DJ Minx – ‘Maxia’
5. Ataxia – ‘Spit In Your Percolator’
6. Ataxia – ‘98 Degrees’
7. Ataxia – ‘Number Streets’
8. Ataxia – ‘The Formulator’
9. Ataxia – ‘The Pusher’
10. Ataxia & Mister Joshooa – ‘Feels Like’
11. Ataxia – ‘WM’
12. Ataxia – ‘Dance the Bridge’

Listen to ‘Detroit Gospel’.


Out Of Step will be released on 11th November via Life and Death.