Joe Armon Jones & Mala collaborate on new project

5 Minute Read
Written by Alasdair King

The influential pair have worked together on five tracks.

Iconic producers and musicians Joe Armon Jones and Mala have announced the release of a new five track project which has seen them collaborate and blur the lines between their respective sounds.

‘A Way Back’ is out on July 29th on vinyl and digital via Armon-Jones’ imprint Aquarii Records and is described as being reminiscent of “the golden age of dubstep”. It features influence and inspiration from “Bale Funk and Dubstep, paying homage to sound systems like Iration Steppas and Jah Shaka.”

Both musicians are widely respected in their own rights for their contributions to UK underground music across the spectrum of Jazz, Funk, Dubstep and beyond.


The tracklist can be seen below:

1. Oh Lord (feat. Maxwell Owin)
2. What It Is
3. All Ways
4. The Truth
5. A Way Back

Listen to a track below and buy the record HERE. Artwork courtesy of Divya Scialo.