Tornado Wallace & Alias Error share debut album from their new trip hop project, ‘a.s.o’

a.s.o. Press Pic 2

Producer Tornado Wallace and singer/songwriter Alias Error have announced their debut album as a.s.o.

Having already released two singles, the duo are now set to release an 11-track eponymous LP that leans into the realms of 90s trip hop. But this emotive body of work also takes cues from dream pop, AOR, soul and dub, calling to mind artists like Cocteau Twins, Portishead and Fleetwood Mac.

Alia’s soft, effortless voice explores subjects of restraint and releases and is the perfect match for Tornado Wallace’s deep and cinematic compositions that whisk you off to some far away place.


Berlin-based Australian producer and DJ Tornado Wallace has released music on the likes of ESP Institute, Beats In Space, Running Back and more. Alias Error is the guise of singer and songwriter Alia Sèror-O’Neill who also hosts a monthly radio show called Deep Pop on Refuge Worldwide.

01. Go On
02. My Baby’s Got It Out For Me
03. Rain Down
04. LITD pt. 1
05. Love In The Darkness
06. Cold Feeling
07. True
08. Falling Under
09. Thinking
10. Understand
11. Somebody

Listen to opening track ‘Go On’.


a.s.o will be released on 2nd June.