Sonar Barcelona Announce First Acts For 2016 Festival


Next year's instalment of Barcelona's ever-intriguing festival will see New Order and Fatboy Slim joined by King Midas Sound, Skepta, Kode9 x Lawrence Lek, The Black Madonna and Matias Aguayo among others (full list below).

Also appearing, and making their European debuts, are two equally interesting collaborations – the first, ANOHNI, sees Antony Hegarty, Hudson Mohawke and Oneohtrix Point Never join forces while the second is a collaboration between composer John Luther Adams and the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra.

Full first lineup announcement:

New Order
Fatboy Slim
ANOHNI: Antony and The Johnsons + Oneohtrix Point Never + Hudson Mohawke
King Midas Sound + Fennesz
John Grant
Kode9 x Lawrence Lek present The Nøtel
Kenny Dope
Oneohtrix Point Never
John Luther Adams with the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra
Ed Banger House Party: Busy P + Para One + Boston Bun
Matias Aguayo
Section Boyz
The Black Madonna
Congo Natty feat. Congo Dubz + Tenor Fly + Nãnci & Phoebe
Acid Arab

Sonar Barcelona takes place 16-18 June 2016, more info and tickets here