Sister duo Waterbaby announce debut album on untitled (recs)


Waterbaby, the London sister duo comprised of Martha and Jessica Kilpatrick, have announced their debut long player 22° Halo on untitled (recs).

Entirely self-produced, the 10-track release is a marriage of avant-pop, kraut, folk and electronica influences, paired with their ethereal siren vocals which call to mind the likes of Kate Bush and Cocteau Twins.

Colouring outside of the lines when it comes to song structure, the music was all created on an arsenal of lost and found analogue gear in their South East London studio.


Speaking about the release, the duo explain: “the album is a trip from birth to death, a journey that begins in the morning when a garbage truck drowns out your siren song and ends at night in the cinema of your dreams, watching your life play out on the big screen.”

The duo are also known for pairing their musical output with surrealist art house inspired visuals when performing live on stage. This also led them to launch their own audio-visual night, Leopard, which spotlights the underground scene in London. Since their self-released debut EP in 2016 they’ve gone on to perform their live show with artists like Kedr Livansky, TAAHLIAH & Dorian Electra.

1. Satin
2. Strawberry Jam
3. Tangerine
4. Revolve
5. Close Up Magic
6. Underwire Bra
7. Supermarket
8. Thin Air
09. Spiral
10. No Caller id

Watch the video for the second single ‘Spiral’.


22° Halo will be out May 12th via untitled (recs).