Secretsundaze Announce First Compilation Album – Dance 2017


Secretsundaze is set to release its first label compilation, DANCE 2017, on 27th January 2017.

The album will feature ten-tracks from the likes of Shanti Celeste, DJ Qu, Fred P, Brawther and more. It helps form part of the London based crew's newest concept which is also called DANCE 2017. To follow will be a series of EPs and a party series.

On 22nd November the project launches with a three-track 12" featuring Fred P, Nubian Mindz and a collaboration between James Priestley and Marco Antonio with the first party set for New Year's Day 2017 at Moth Club, Hackney.

On the new project, founder Giles Smith remarks "DANCE 2017 references the names of dance comps of the late '80s and '90s… I first heard early house on a NOW compilation in 1988 at the age of 15. I vividly remember being sat in my friend's mum's car parked in the school playground and stuff like MARRS, Bomb The Bass and Krush were booming out of the stereo. That was it, we were hooked!"


Vinyl Sampler 12":

A1: Fred P – Trust
B1: Nubian Mindz – Testing Theories
B2: James Priestly & Marco Antonio – Baia 2012 (Aybee's Solar Dub)

Compilation Album:

01: Ethyl & Flori – Shelter
02: Brawther – Spaceman Funk (Deep Club Mix)
03: Shanti Celeste -Nu4him
04: BLM – Chemistry
05: Fred P – Trust
06: Amir Alexander – Don't Go
07: DJ Qu – SS1
08: Endian – Finish Me
09: Wbeeza – Ferguson
10: Two Armadillos – Warriors Return
11: James Priestley & Marco Antonio – Baia 2012 (Aybee's Solar Dub)

Comments are closed.