Moderat announce remix package featuring SHERELLE, Batu, Marie Davidson, The Bug & more

MTR124 Moderat Remixes ‘EVEN MORE D4TA’ Artwork

Moderat, the trio made up of Apparat and Modeselektor, have announced a mammoth remix package of their fourth album MORE D42A which came out last year.

They announce the release with Montreal-based producer and vocalist Marie Davidson’s slick take on ‘FAST LAND’, which also gets new life breathed into it by The Bug who opens up the LP and also brings it to a close with another ambient rework under his given name, Kevin Richard Martin.

Elsewhere there’s future-facing remixes from two of the most exciting UK names on the circuit; SHERELLE and Batu who morph the tracks into the realms of DnB and pacey techno, respectively.


They’ve also invited artists from across the globe; Gqom pioneer DJ Lag takes on ‘DRUM GLOW’; Berlin-based Aussies Big Ever and Logic1000 get there hands on ‘COPY COPY’; Egyptian artist ZULI chops up ‘UNDO REDO’; and Singaporean producers Yule and Kin Leonn add their own touch to ‘EASY PREY’. It’s rounded off by Monkeytown label mate Sylvere adding a dancehall flair to ‘MORE LOVE’

MORE D4TA was released in 2022 following an extended hiatus from the group and is comprised of warm electronic soundscapes and emotive pop cuts.

1. FAST LAND (The Bug’s G36 Remix)
2. DOOM HYPE (Batu Remix)
3. COPY COPY (Big Ever & Logic1000 Remix)
4. EASY PREY (yule & Kin Leonn Remix)
5. FAST LAND (Marie Davidson Remix)
6. DRUM GLOW (DJ Lag Remix)
7. MORE LOVE (Sylvere Remix)
9. NEON RATS (SHERELLE’s Sleepless in Philadelphia Remix)
10. FAST LAND (The Bug’s Kevin Richard Martin Mix)

EVEN MORE D4TA is out on 17th March via Monkeytown.