Local Action announce 10 year anniversary compilation

LOCLP022 10 Years of Local Action Artwork

Local Action are celebrating 10 years with a compilation featuring tracks from label alumni, released over the last decade.

Made up of 15 tracks, Do What You Want Forever, charts some of the label’s biggest tracks, including the Mosca remix of T. Williams’ ‘Heartbeat’, DJ Q’s ‘Brandy & Coke and E.M.M.A’s ‘Into Indigo’, off her recent Indigo Dreams LP.

Elsewhere on the compilation there’s music from Martin Bootyspoon, India Jordan, LOFT (the former alias of aya), UNIIQU3 and regular label affiliate 96 Back.


Local Action was launched in 2010 by Tom Lea as a 12″ dance-centric imprint. Since then they’ve become one of the UK’s most reputed underground electronic labels, putting out over 100 releases and picking up accolades at DJ Mag’s 2020 Best of British awards, for the label’s roster including India Jordan, Anz and their sister label 2 B REAL, which is helmed by Finn in Manchester.

01. T. Williams – Heartbeat (Mosca Remix)
02. Finn – Sometimes The Going Gets a Little Tough
03. India Jordan – For You
04. Dawn Richard – Not Above That
05. DJ Q – All That I Could
06. UNIIQU3 – Microdosing
07. Martyn Bootyspoon – Lickety Split
08. E.M.M.A. – Into Indigo
09. DJ Jayhood – Hands on Ya Hips
10. Slackk – Blue Sleet
11. LOFT – Wish It Would Rain (Massive Vibe Moment)
12. 96 Back – 9 To Find 6
13. Finn – Do What You Want Forever
14. Yamaneko – Adrift
15. DJ Q – Brandy & Coke (CD-only bonus track)

Listen to Finn’s track streaming below.

Do What You Want Forever will be released on 10th May via Local Action.