DKMA celebrated on retrospective compilation

Written by Alasdair King

The new release features music recorded between 1997 and 2002.

Dana Kelley, aka DKMA, will be celebrated on a new compilation showcasing music from some of his most prolific and prominent years at the end of the nineties. The record is being released by Guidance and features eight tracks of exquisite house music which has more than stood the test of time.

“Boston Boy Vol.1” is the 1st in a series of compilations that focuses on Dana’s visionary work as DKMA.

Dana’s earliest releases can be found on Strictly Rhythm, before moving on to produce under his DKMA alias as well as releasing music as Callisto on Guidance.


The label describe the release as follows:

“These compilations celebrate the life, vision and art of one of house music’s most hallowed producers. Unique and essential, these collections pull together DKMA’s most coveted works. Respectfully sourced, restored and compiled from all audio sources courtesy of the Kelley family and Above Board Projects.”

A tracklist can be seen below:

A1. Creepin’
A2. Blow It Up
B1. Spin Hands
B2. DAT-15_06
C1. Soul
C2. DAT-10_02
D1. Next To You
D2. Visitors