Arnaud Rebotini, Rambal Cochet & more feature on Thisbe Records compilation


Thisbe Records have rallied together seven producers for the label’s first compilation, Black Ink.

Compiled by Artistic Director Andrew Claristidge, the release features music from his archives exchanged with producer friends over the years, and together “writes an original scenario between space opera and romantic Sci-fi story”.

There’s tracks from Arnaud Rebotini and Acid Washed, Rambal Cochet, Danton Eeprom, Mount Kismet, Commando Variété & Seb El Zin, who journey through sounds like indie dance, leftfield, Detroit techno, electro and EBM over the compilation’s six tracks.


Thisbe Records was launched in 2020 by David Naville aka Pyrame as a space to share music in the realms of house and techno. So far the label has released music from Rambal Cochet, Radial Gaze and Semodi, as well as label boss, Pyrame.

A1 Arnaud Rebotini & Acid Washed – Brandtaucher
A2 Seb El Zin – Lingua Minimalista
A3 Commando Variété – Sylvidres
B1 Rambal Cochet – Oseary Drakoulias
B2 Mount Kismet – Sirocco
B3 Danton Eeprom – L´Homme Canon


Black Ink is out now on Thisbe Records.