Animal Collective Announce New Record, ‘The Painters’ Ep


American experimental pop band, Animal Collective have announced the release of a new EP, 'The Painters', due to drop digitally this Friday on Domino Records.

The EP follows on from the release of last years album 'Painting With' and will feature three previously unreleased tracks from the same year, as well as a studio recording of 'Jimmy Mack', orginally performed by Martha & The Vandellas. 

Artist Brian DeGraw was enlisted to create the artwork for the sleeve. DeGraw supplied the portraits and artwork for the 'Painting With' album.

The band have also announced tour dates commencing in May in the US and Canada.

Check out the lyric video for lead track, 'Kinda Bonkers', below.

Stay up-to-date with the collective HERE

Comments are closed.