Time Is Away curate new compilation for A Colourful Storm

5 Minute Read
Time is Away_R_2
Written by Alasdair King

Jack Rollo and Elaine Tierney have compiled thirteen tracks.

The pair have been working on numerous musical ventures and projects for many years and have now compiled a collaborative release made up of music from friends and artists of whom they are fond. ‘Ballads’ is forthcoming on experimental record label A Colourful Storm and will be released on the 23rd of September later this year.

The release features thirteen tracks built upon “deeply human themes of memory, persistence and resistance using an assemblage of source material”.

Artists who feature on the forthcoming compilation include Yuko Kono, David Lang, Hydroplane and Merula amongst others.


A full tracklist can be seen below:

1. Horvitz Morris Previte Trio – Todos Santos
2. Christina Petrie – Ballads
3. Christmas Decorations – Broken Leg Hours
4. Gilles Chabenat and Frédéric Paris – De l’eau et des amandes
5. Antonietta Borgoli – Dindindino Dindindalo
6. Tanto Pressanto – I mues immer a di tänke
7. Yuko Kono – Triangle
8. The Unthanks – Waiting
9. David Lang – just (after song of songs)
10. Rachel Bonch-Bruevich – Untitled (DDR 1972)
11. Merula – Dags att sova
12. Stella Vander – Ondes
13. Hydroplane – The Love You Bring

More details and order link HERE.