Tess Roby Announces Debut Album On Italians Do It Better


Montreal-based artist Tess Roby has just announced her debut album! Beacon is out 4th May via Italians Do It Better, the label run by Johnny Jewel of Chromatics/Glass Candy.

Written shortly after the death of her father, Roby recorded these eight songs with drum machines and synthesizers found in his studio. The album's title refers to a brick watchtower atop Ashurst Hill in Dalton, Lancashire, where Roby's family travelled often.

Below, you can watch the video for brand new single 'Catalyst' as well as the previously released 'Ballad 5'.

Beacon tracklist:

1. Given Signs
2. Ballad 5
3. Catalyst
4. Plasticine Hills
5. Beacon
6. Tripling
7. Air Above Mirage
8. Borders

Comments are closed.