Sim Hutchins Is Next Up On Local Action With ‘Clubeighteen2thirty’


Following acclaimed work for No Pain In Pop and Lee Gamble's UIQ imprint, Essex-based producer Sim Hutchins has signed to Local Action for his latest release!

Out 13th April on digital download and limited cassette, Clubeighteen2thirty is an "eight-track rave requiem" drowning in interference, digital fx, harmonic distortion and samples in remembrance of lost people. Described by Sim as "a nostalgic record devoid of nostalgia", the album pivots between saucer-eyed half-recollections and frazzled meditations on the shit side of rave.

Watch Sim's self-made video for lead track 'Let's Commodify Our Love' below:

Clubeighteen2thirty tracklist:

1. No More Propofol
2. Baby You'a Drug
3. Lost Squat Drug
4. Dumped by Pirate Radio (feat. Vanilla Hammer)
5. Her Lazer Lout Eyes
6. Let's Commodify Our Love (Album Version)
7. Bath Salts in the Saccharin
8. Ecstasy Honeymoon Romance Period 2

Clubeighteen2thirty is out 13th April on Local Action. Pre-order it here.

Comments are closed.