Pampa Records First Compilation Due Out In April


DJ Koze started Pampa in 2009 with Marcus Fink, and are now releasing their first compilation album. The collection features all new tracks from long time label artists such as Axel Boman and Isolée, and newcomers including Jamie xx, Gold Panda and Mount Kimbie. DJ Koze's remix of the Roman Flügel track '9 Years' closed out the latter's Essential Mix last year and is a twinkly ten minute jam that incorporates the snare drum of Koze's favourite. In his words, "As I listened to this beauty I felt a deep wish to make a version for the club in a decent and humble way. Just adding a beat and stretching the arrangement to 10 minutes. Only God knows how the significant snare drum of my favourite Mood II Swing Classics made it into my version. We asked these old heroes for permission and a new child was born."

Various Artists – Pampa Vol. 1 is released on 29th April 2016 on Pampa Records and can be pre-ordered HERE.