Octave One Announce Details Of New Album


Octave One have revealed details of there fifth album, set to be released on May 26th. Titled Burn It Down, the record will feature 11 tracks of material thoroughly road tested from the duo's recent live shows, incuding a couple of tracks featuring vocals from Kevin Saunderson's ex-wife, and Pennies From Heaven writer, Ann Saunderson. The tracklisting runs as follows:

01 Eighth Wonder
02 Jazzo/Lose Myself [featuring Ann Saunderson]
03 Afterglow
04 A Better Tomorrow (O1 Remake) [featuring Random Noise Generation]
05 Believer [featuring Ann Saunderson]
06 Whatever She Wants [featuring Random Noise Generation]
07 New Life (Album vocal mix) [featuring Afrika Pratt-Ansa]
08 The Forgotten
09 Return Of Juno
10 After The Afterglow
11 Jazzo (Album mix)

The duo will be taking the new record – which apparently veers from jazzy soulful territory to harder club techno – on tour, with dates around Europe and the UK including a stop off at Exit Festival on Thursday 9th July.

A snippet of album track Jazzo has been on the Octave One soundcloud for the best part of a year, and is currently the only music from the album we can get hold of;