Massive Attack Release “Ritual Spirit”


Massive Attack are back. After releasing snippets of four songs last week via an iPhone App called Fantom, today the band from Bristol has released the four tracks as an EP titled "Ritual Spirit". 

The project was teased on Instagram by 3D, a founding member of the band. Each track features a different guest: Tricky, Young Fathers, Roots Manuva and Azekel. A second EP is expected in Spring. The two EPs will be followed by an eagerly awaited album, due later this year. Massive Attack’s previous studio album was in 2010. Following the release of the EP, the video of “Take It There” featuring Tricky has been uploaded on their YouTube channel. Watch it below: