Lee “Scratch” Perry, Brian Eno and Adrian Sherwood collaborate on new LP


Dub pioneer Lee "Scratch" Perry has collaborated with Brian Eno and Adrian Sherwood on his forthcoming LP 'Heavy Rain'. 

Eno contributed to the album track "Here Come The Warm Dreads" after being contacted by Adrian. Speaking about the collaboration, Sherwood says “When we approached Brian about working on a track he didn’t hesitate and said he would happily do something with Lee Scratch Perry. We worked together on a quick dub version of the track and took what was a crazy tune even further out there. I have always wanted to do something with Brian and hopefully there will be more opportunity in the future.”

Sherwood also appears on the album with a dub re-work of 'Makumba Rock', a track taken from "Scratch" Perry's 'Rainford' album earlier this year, the first chapter in his dub companion series, which received wide acclaim from the likes of Rolling Stone, Pitchfork and Uncut. 

'Heavy Rain' is set for release on 6th December. 

01. Intro – ‘Music Shall Echo’
02. ‘Here Come The Warm Dreads’ – feat. Brian Eno
03. ‘Rattling Bones And Crowns’ – feat. Vin Gordon
04. ‘Mindworker’
05. ‘Enlightened’
06. ‘Hooligan Hank’
07. ‘Crickets In Moonlight’ – feat. Vin Gordon
08. ‘Space Craft’
09. ‘Dreams Come True’
10. ‘Above And Beyond’
11. ‘Heavy Rainford’ – feat. Vin Gordon
12. Outro – ‘Wisdom’

Pre-order HERE.