Krust announces third round of remixes from UNKLE, Hodge and DJ Nature


Bristolian DnB pioneer Krust has announced the third collection of remixes of his highly lauded LP ‘The Edge Of Everything’ from UNKLE, Hodge and DJ Nature.

Set for release on 9th July on Crosstown Rebels, this marks the final instalment in a trio of EPs that has seen an all star cast, including Masters At Work, Four Tet, Damian Lazarus, Batu, Calibre, LCY and Flynn, all lend their own touch to Krust’s originals.

‘The Edge Of Everything’ is the first album Krust has released in 14 years following a 12 year hiatus from music. Throughout the 90s and 00s, through releases, projects and collaborations, Krust built a reputation as an envelope pusher, exploring new realms within jungle and drum and bass. Alongside collaborator Roni Size he ran Full Cycle Records which pushed artists from Bristol and beyond.

Full remix album tracklist
‘Hegel Dialect’ (UNKLE Reconstruction)
‘Constructive Ambiguity’ (Hodge Remix)
‘Negative Returns’ (Four Tet Remix)
‘Antigravity Love’ (Masters At Work Remix Edit)
‘7 Known Truths’ (Flynn Remix)
‘Deep Fields Of Liars’ (DJ Nature Remix)
‘Keter the Heavenly’ (Damian Lazarus Re-shape)
‘It’s A Lot’ (Calibre Remix)
‘Space Oddity’ (Batu Remix)
‘’Only God Can Tell’ (LCY Remix)

‘The Edge Of Everything – Remixed’ album out 6th August on download & stream via Crosstown Rebels.

Pre-order HERE. Photo Credit: James Hacker.