JD Twitch, Paula Tape and Curses feature on second R$N collaborative compilation


At the end of April we released our first Ransom Note Pen Pals compilation after reaching out to some friends of the website with the task to produce a track in collaboration with another producer, musician or vocalist, remotely.

We’ve decided to embark on volume two, enlisting a fresh group of artists and musicians to take up the challenge. 19 tracks were produced, culminating in a compilation spanning a vast musical breadth with collaborations from the likes of JD Twitch and Fantastic Twins, Apiento & C.A.R. and Paula Tape and Inigo Vontier.

Due to the current situation we’ve increased royalties for all artists involved and, whilst the Covid-19 lockdown restrictions apply with accounting periods shortened. 

On Juneteenth (19/06/2020) we will donate all profits from sales to Black Minds Matter – a UK charity making mental health topics relevant and accessible for all Black people. On this date Bandcamp will be matching all sales with a donation to NAACP Legal Defense Fund. 

The artwork was created by Manchester design studio DR.ME.

Tracklist 1. Floating Spectrum & Lemna – Mr. Dentin’s Bubble
2. Albino Sound feat. Sayaka Botanic & Kohhei Matsuda – Night Shift
3. James Welsh & Wilted Woman – Shepherd’s Delight
4. Mondowski & Curses – Prison Of Command
5. Jack Cheshire x Leaf Troup – Tunnel Vision RE-vision
6. Fantastic Twins & JD Twitch – Ha!
7. Paula Tape & Inigo Vontier – Atlantica
8. Vani-T & DJ GIRL – Found U (Pent Up Rework)
9. Fade Accompli – Action De Saturer
10. Ca$hminus feat. Jin Cromanyon – Cool Robots
11. Cheb Runner شاب رانر and رGlitter٥٥ – Air Maghrib
12. The Rancor Index – Dandelion Field
13. Timothy Clerkin & Sebastian Voigt – The Future
14. Poly Chain & Koloah – Ice 4’s
15. Earth Trax & Zaa Zaa – Orchestrations Of The Night
16. Sherø & DJ City – The Universe Of Love
17. Katerina & Yaniel – Magnified Fields
18. Franz Kirmann & Flug 8 – Oreon
19. Apiento & C.A.R. – Life In The Skyline