Fat White Family Announce Second Album


Fat White Family have announced that the follow up to their 2013 debut Champagne Holocaust will be released on January 22nd, 2016. Going under the title Songs for our Mothers, the album looks set to deliver Fat White's fans all they've learnt to love and expect; misanthropy, disgust, sleaze and joy. Here's how the band are selling the record-

While our first LP might be considered an assault a spasmodic outpouring of disdain generated by the utter tedium of life when it is found unlivable, Songs For Our Mothers is an invitation. It is an invitation, sent by misery, to dance to the beat of human hatred. In it we ask that you take us gently by the hand as we lead you on a journey, a journey that leads us from the blinding white heat of a midday Mediterranean shore, to the embattled boudoir of Ike and Tina Turner, from the clotted grey droll of Dr Harold Shipmans waiting room, to the final hours of the Third Reich in the Berlin bunker. 
It is as much a catalogue of our obsessions as it is a sensual odyssey; sex, drugs, politics, death, the Northern Irish A-lister Sam Neil, it's all here, all that's left to do now is breathe it in.

Coming from their own Without Consent label, the album is once again produced by the band and Trashmouth Records boss Liam Trashmouth, with one track, Satisfied, also featuring production from one Sean Lennon. Tracklisting is as follows:

1.   Whitest Boy On The Beach
2.   Satisfied
3.   Love Is The Crack
4.   Duce
5.   Lebensraum
6.   Hits Hits Hits
7.   Tinfoil Deathstar
8.   When Shipman Decides
9.   We Must Learn To Rise
10. Goodbye Goebbels