Desert Sound Colony, Anna Wall and Autarkic feature on Stamp The Wax Isolation Therapy compilation


Stamp The Wax have launched Isolation Therapy, an emergency compilation to help provide much-needed funds to artists and independent music journalism. 

The music website reached out to a large pool of artists and gave them three days to make a track from scratch in isolation; the result is a 27 track compilation that spans everything from ambient and boogie to electronica, breakbeat and dub techno. 

Featuring contributions from the likes of Desert Sound Colony, Anna Wall, Autarkic, Matisa, Super Drama and Philou Louzolo, all funds from sales will go toward providing artists involved with financial support as quickly as possible, with increased royalty splits and reduced accounting periods during the Coronavirus restrictions, as well as helping to provide a financial lifeline for Stamp The Wax.

For the artwork, illustrator Jess Ebsworth has depicted the comfort represented by collective isolation as the music industry rallies together to face its biggest challenge in a generation. 

01 Olsvangèr – 2120
02 The Head (Joseph Shabason & Thom Gill) – All The Things I Am
03 Hector Plimmer – Precipice
04 Lily Haz – No Mo Dinin'
05 Nikki Nair – Time Enough For
06 Alek Lee – Put Your Hands On That Television
07 MYKI – Genesis
08 Manuel Darquart – It's A Dub
09 Bayetë & Probably Sean – Corona Theresa
10 Hysteric – Tomorrow
11 Prequel – The World Is Love
12 Aleqs Notal – Blessing
13 Generation Next – We Own The Night
14 Super Drama feat. Reece Spooner – Never Stop
15 Tom Blip – Pineapple Boosts Your Melatonin
16 Pletnev – Linear Algebra
17 Niklas Wandt – Totemic Right
18 Modula – The Memory Of A Little Child
19 Abcès – Amor Amor
20 Panorama Channel x Kayron – Noella
21 Philou Louzolo – Artificial Combat
22 Matisa – Scream Freedom
23 Desert Sound Colony – Mary Monkhausen
24 Tom VR – Imagining Sun 2314
25 Winters – The Breathing Earth
26 Autarkic – Shangri-La
27 Anna Wall – Solitude