Cute Heels Release Debut Lp On Dark Entries – Stream


April 15th sees the debut album from Cute Heels, the musical moniker of experimental producer Victor Lenis. Titled Spiritual and coming on the ever reliable Dark Entries, the album is 40 minutes of murky body music, tipping a nod to brittle cold wave drum loops, early Chicago and Detroit influences, and dystopian retro futurist soundtracks.

The album has gone up to stream today. Currently the rigid funk and swooning scifi pads of the title track are working it for us, listen below, thoughts on a postcard…


The album was recorded and mixed by Victor at Sensorium Studio in Zagreb, Croatia in November 2013, then mastered for vinyl at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley by George Horn. Each LP comes packaged in a custom-made jacket by Dark Entries in-house designer Eloise Leigh, and incorporates the geometry of analog synthesizers and celestial rose patterns. 

Spiritual Track Listing

1. La Symphonie
2. SV Forest
3. Watch The Neon
4. Spiritual
5. Metal Disco
6. Methaphysic The Method
7. Calibre 2000
8. Future Dancers Last Rockers

Click Here to Buy