Coldcut & On-U Sound Announce New Lp


Coldcut (Matt Black and Jon More) and Adrian Sherwood (founder of the On-U Sound imprint) have announced a new collaborative LP. ‘Outside The Echo Chamber’ is due for release on 19th of May on all formats, including a special 8×7” edition with recycled labels and 2 Coldcut branded 45 adapters. The LP is to feature a host of prominent artists, including Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Roots Manuva, Junior Reid and Toddla T.

The 10 track offering is to be released on ‘Ahead Of Our Time’, which was Coldcut’s first label (before Ninja tune). The full track listing is as follows:

1. Vitals feat. Roots Manuva
2. Metro
3. Everyday Another Sanction feat. Chezidek
4. Make Up Your Mind feat. Ce’Cile and Toddla T
5. Aztec Riddim
6. Kajra Mohobbat Wala feat. Hamsika Iyer
7. Divide and Rule feat. Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Junior Reid and Elan
8. Make Up Your Mind feat. Elan
9. Robbery feat. Rholin X
10. Livid Hip Hop

Pre-order the LP HERE

Listen to the first single 'Divide and Rule' HERE

Comments are closed.