Carista announces her first compilation showcasing rising talent from The Netherlands


Dutch DJ and NTS Radio resident Carista had announced Modern Intimacy Volume 1, her first compilation on her label United Identities which showcases rising talent from across The Netherlands.

Spanning a wide breadth of sounds, the 10 track release ranges from the soulful and acoustic to the pounding and leftfield, offering sonics for both the pensive listener and for the dance floor. 

The release begins with the former mood courtesy of Jelee followed by Quanza who bring the soul in both digital and acoustic forms. Broken drums build on Sykes’ contribution, taking us into a run of house tracks from United Identities affiliate Beraber, as well as Laza, Najel Monteiro and Panda Lassow, who offer up diverse electronics, from the lush and groovy to the off-kilter and chuggy. Mary Lake, Alberta Balsam and Black Cadmium broaden the flavours even more, taking the compilation into darker, pounding realms. 

Carista’s United Identities is a record label, club night and radio show, all of which have been spaces for her to connect with like minded music lovers. Her platform has led her to discover new artists from across her home country, many of whom are showcased on this release, which also offers a taste of what the future holds for the label.

Modern Intimacy Volume 1. will be released on 9th October.

1. Jelee – Diaspora *

2. Quanza – A Death Supreme

3. Sykes – Take

4. Beraber – Gloom

5. Laza – Revelations

6. Alberta Balsam – Dig301
7. Mary Lake – Dribble

8. Najel Monteiro – Limbo

9. Panda Lassow – Stability

10. Black Cadmium – Break Up

Pre-order from United Identities and Clone.