C.A.R. appears on new Weaponise Your Sound compilation


Set for release on International Women’s Day 2019 (March 8th), the 11-track vinyl compilation 'Weaponise Your Sound' was curated and designed by Kristina McCormick, of NTS show Diet Clinic, a programme which showcases female dj and artists. The upcoming record includes exclusive material from C.A.R, Cucina Povera, Fantastic Twins, Human Jones, Maral, Marika Underspreche, Odete, Penelope Trappes, Slime, SUE ZUKI and Zoe McPherson.

Kristina McCormick launched the Weaponise Your Sound series last year on International Women’s Day 2018 to feature inspiring and creative female artists. The project has now met support from Glasgow-based label Optimo Music, which has created a sub label of the same name to release the compilation.

All proceeds from the release will be given to Focus E15, a London charity fighting for social housing.


01. Human Jones – Super Pit 
02. Fantastic Twins – Frozen Dreams In Candy Paradise 
03. Sue Zuki – Didufindher 
04. Maral – Ey Nazinin 
05. C.A.R. – Frau 
06. Penelope Trappes – Pause 
07. Marika Underspreche – Bitter Ends 
08. Slime – P.M. 
09. Odete – Folklore Collage 
10. Cucina Povera – Kalmankalpea 
11. Zoe McPherson – Thumb Governance 

Released on vinyl and digital on March 8th 2019.