Bullion reveals latest in cover series compilation series on DEEK


The hugely succesful series is set for a return as the label celebrates the fourth edition of the compilation run. The new release is titled '4 Down' and again invites an eclectic array of producers, bands and musicians to cover some of their favourite records across a sprawling spectrum of genres and spheres. Previous editions have featured appearances from Red Axes, Alaskalaska, Minor Science and Reckonwrong. 

This time the compilation features tracks reimagined by Nathan Micay, Kiki Kudo, C.A.R, Camila Fuchs and Bullion himself. Nathan (Bullion) recently moved to Lisbon and the cover art for the new release features design by local Portugese artist Bráulio Amado. The new album will be released on the 18th of October via DEEK Recordings later this year. 

A full tracklist depicting the respective covers can be seen below: 

1. Joviale (prod. Bullion) – Storm (Rare Silk) 3:37
2. Camila Fuchs – Inside Out (Martin Dupont) 4:22
3. C.A.R. – Making Plans For Nigel (XTC) 3:50
4. Westerman (prod. Bullion) – Kathy’s Song (Paul Simon) 4.14
5. System Olympia – Fade Into You (Mazzy Star) 4:12
6. M.T. Hadley – Easy Way Out (Elliott Smith) 2:42
7. Nautic – Only Over You (Fleetwood Mac) 3:41
8. Kiki Kudo – T’en Va Pas (Elsa) 3:44
9. Kreme – Missing You (Larry Heard) 2:56
10. Bullion – Heartbreak Road (Bill Withers) 3:05
11. Nathan Micay – Watching Trees (Eleven Pond) 3:26

A track is streaming here: 

Visit the DEEK site HERE