Bicep Announce Debut Album On Ninja Tune


Bicep have annouced that they are to sign to Ninja Tune for the release of their self-titled debut album.

The London-based, Belfast-born duo consisting of Matt McBriar and Andy Ferguson, have a career that spans a decade. In 2008 they started their music blog 'Feel My Bicep'- a place where they championed music that inspired them and that now receives over 100,000 visitors a month. 

They've released music via Will Saul's 'Aus' label, including 2015's omnipresent track 'Just', that was awarded the accolade of 'track of the year' by some musical outlets. They've also curated a huge number of sell-out 'Feel My Bicep' parties across the globe as well as introducing the world to their impressive live shows.

Of the Ninja Tune signing, Matt says that "it's important to be a part of a label that looks broadly at music."

Listen to lead track 'Aura' below:

For more on Bicep head HERE.

Main image credit: Ben Price

Comments are closed.