Baby Ford To Mix Fabric 85


fabric have just announced the latest instalment in their mix series, crafted by Bolton-born house/techno legend Baby Ford.

Ever since his influential 'Oochy Koochy' 12" back in 1988, Ford has maintained an impressive standard as both a producer and a DJ, releasing countless efforts on iconic labels such as Force Inc. and Rephlex.

For fabric 85, we're promised "a largely unhurried mix of cultish house grooves and exceptional contemporary techno." Classic offerings from artists such as Derrick Carter and Pal Joey are interwoven with modern cuts like Joy Orbison's 'Ellipsis'.

Ford also finds space for some of his own material, opening the mix with his Ifach Collective collaboration 'Carpet' and closing things out with the unreleased 'NY015'.

Here's the tracklisting in full:

01 Baby Ford & The Ifach Collective – Carpet [Klang Elektronik]
02 Nicola Kazimir – Fine Girl [Les Points]
03 Dimbiman – Lava [Pal sl]
04 Melchior Productions Ltd. – Feel Sensual [Perlon]
05 Derrick L. Carter – Boompty Boomp Theme [Classic]
06 Joy Orbison – Ellipsis [Hinge Finger]
07 Jonno & Tommo – Close The Door [Ornate Music]
08 Pal Joey – Spend The Night [Loop D’ Loop]
09 Fatdog – Bump [No More To Roam]
10 Doublet – Paradise Village [Doublet]
11 Julian Alexander – Undrgr [Dungeon Meat]
12 Alex Celler – Haz [Trelik]
13 OCH – Time Tourism (Baby Ford Remix) [Systematic]
14 Ion Ludwig – I Don’t Know How To Say [Trelik]
15 Baby Ford – NY015 [unreleased]

'fabric 85: Baby Ford' is out 11th Dec. You can pre-order it now at the fabric store.