Ash Koosha Announces New Ai-Assisted Album ‘Return 0’


Prolific Iranian-born, London-based musician Ash Koosha is committed to pushing futurism in his art, experimenting in recent years with live VR performance and visualising sound as data.

Having launched a new label called Realms earlier this year with the release of his third album AKTUAL, he's already back with Return 0, billed as "his most important story to date… one that took him 15 years of trial and error to finally get out."

Inspired by the impact a Commodore 64 had on his formative years and musical self-education, Koosha now enlists the computer not merely as a tool but as a collaborator, in an album-length study in merging of man and machine. Having created a supplementary form of digital personality he calls an "Auxhuman", he developed a meaningful working relationship with this virtual entity.

Return 0 is out 21st September via Realms. Watch the video for lead track 'Wild Heart' below:

Return 0 tracklist:

01. Return 0
02. Muzikenono
03. Fukushima
04. StuSs
05. Wild Heart
06. Earth
07. Reach
08. Not Ur Fault
09. Xold
10. Rays
11. Redempshun
12. Baptizanax
13. Elastic

Lead image: Masoud Sharifian
Artwork: Isabella Winthrop