Antinote Release Celebratory Five Year Compilation


Antinote announces their first compilation which drops at the end of May.

The collection, appropriately titled Five Years Of Loving Notes, celebrates reaching five years in the game and features a mixture of Antinote alumni like Leonardo Martelli, Geena, DK and Stephane Laporte, as well as new artists Alek Lee and Bordeaux group The Simplists.

Antinote originally set out to supply unreleased techno and experimental sounds, primarily that of founding member, Iueke AKA Gwen Jamois. Alongside Zaltan AKA Quentin Vandewalle they launched in 2012 with Iueke’s ‘Tapes’, containing material he'd created in the 90s. Light, synthy pop, and tribal house followed from Syracuse and Albinos, respectively, and it was this eclectic theme, without allegiance to one particular strand of music style that made Antinote stand out.

01. Domenique Dumont "371"
02. Stéphane Laporte "Timbuktu"
03. Raphael Top-Secret "Maurilia"
04. DK "Market Session"
05. Antoine Kogut & Nico Motte "Jungle Dweller"
06. Inoue Shirabe "Warm & Easy"
07. Nico Motte "Cap De Creus"
08. Iueke "Giza"
09. Tolouse Low Trax "Raut"
10. Leonardo Martelli "03 23 (Notte)"
11. Geena "Metromind"
12. Natsukashii "……….."
13. The Simplists "Ambiance 9"
14. Alek Lee "Plastic" (feat. Or Edry & Yovav)

The 14-track selection can be streamed and Pre-order HERE.

Comments are closed.