Monticule Festival reveals special showcases for 2019 edition

Art & Culture

The festival is set to take place in just over a month amidst the stunning outback of France in what will be a special edition of the annual event. Monticule Festival is run by a team of friends and selectors from Munich – this year they have invited the likes of I:Cube, Jan Schulte, Courtesy, Blawan and more to play at the diy focussed event. 

Today the festival announced showcases highlighting a series of collectives and crews who will all be on site as part of the festival next month. These crews include BFDM, Permanent Vacation and Ilian Tape whilst the likes of Gilb'r have also been invited to play a curative role in this years edition. 

The full lineup can be seen below: 

Amandra live (Arphe Records / Paris)
Antwn (Positive Education / St. Etienne)
Arabian Panther (La Chinerie / Toulouse)
Asaf Samuel(Malka Tuti / Tel Aviv)
A Strange Wedding (Positive Education / St. Etienne)
Blawan (Ternesc / London)
Camila Fuchs live (ATP Recordings / Lisbon)
Clara Cuvé (Stock 5)
Cønfetti (La Berlinoise / Toulouse)
Courtesy (Kulør / Copenhagen)
Curses live (dischi autunno / Berlin)
Dima Oboukhov (Acephale / Cologne)
 Dissidance (Dissidance / Cologne)
Fantastic Twins live (Optimo Music / Berlin)
Fez (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)
Flo Scheuer (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)
Gilb'R (Versatile Records / Cologne)
Fog Puma (Mystic Moods / Berlin)
Hulk Hodn (ENTBS / Cologne)
I:Cube live (Versatile Records / Paris)
Jan Schulte (Salon des Amateurs / Düsseldorf)
Jennifer Cardini (Correspondant / Berlin)
Joscha Creutzfeld (Dublab / Cologne)
Judaah (BFDM / Marseille)
Jules Gaardls (La Berlinoise / Paris)
Katzele (Malka Tuti / Berlin)
La Staab (Blitz Music Club)
Low Bat (BFDM / Berlin)
Low Jack (BFDM / Paris)
M. Rux live + DJ (Tal der Verwirrung / Berlin)
Manfredas (Les Disques de La Mort / Vilnius)
Martha van Straaten (Laut & Luise / Berlin)
Max Vincent Raw (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)
Michal Zietara (Wilde Renate / Berlin)
Wolf Müller & Niklas Wandt live (Growing Bin / Düsseldorf)
OKO DJ (BFDM / Paris)
P-T2 (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)
Parfait & Raär (Possession / Paris)
Permanent Vacation DJ (Permanent Vacation / Munich)
Phillip Jondo (Salon des Amateurs / Cologne)
Rabih Beaini aka Morphosis (Morphine Records / Berlin)
RSS Disco (Mireia Records / Hamburg)
San Quentin (Pappendisko / Munich)
Sascha Funke (Multi Culti / Berlin)
Shimé (Naiv Studios / Munich)
Simo Cell (BFDM / Lyon)
Stenny (Ilian Tape / Munich)
Tako (Red Light Radio / Amsterdam)
The Pilotwings live (BFDM / Lyon)
Thur Deephrey (Pappendisko / Munich)
Veli x Viwo (MRT / Munich)
Vinson (Naiv Studios / Munich)
Walter Wolff (Pappendisko / Munich)
Yannic Bartel (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)
Zenker Brothers (Ilian Tape / Munich)

More details HERE