Meltdown Festival Announces David Byrne’s Final Line Up

Art & Culture

Meltdown Festival will be back along London's Southbank from Monday 17-30 August, this time with David Byrne acting as the festival's director. Meltdown is best known for bringing to life the world of its directors and previous people in the position include Jarvis Cocker, Patti Smith, David Bowie, Yoko Ono, Ray Davies, and Ornette Coleman.

Byrne has announced the final line up to this year's festival and it looks like it will give fans an insight into the artists and ideas that have influenced and inspired Byrne himself. The live acts that will be performing include Anna Calvi, Brian Eno, Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip, Jonny Greenwood, Young Marble Giants, Benjamin Clementine, Estrella Morente, Sunn O))), Atomic Bomb! The Music of William Onyeabor, David Longstreth from Dirty Projectors, Matthew Herbert, Petra Haden, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Pat Mahoney from LCD Sound System, Gaby Moreno and more. This year Meltdown will also be hosting free musical workshops with artists, including an a capella Masterclass with Petra Haden.

For more information on Meltdown Festival click here.