The Pop Group To Release New Archival Compilation


Bristol post-punk outfit The Pop Group are releasing a new archival compilation.

The Boys Whose Head Exploded has been put together from unearthed basement tapes recorded during the group's incendiary performances of late 1979 and 1980. 

The compilation also features a DVD featuring footage of the band shot by legendary director Don Letts during a 1980 festival at Alexandra Palace.

The bulk of the recordings comprise versions of songs taken from the band's second album For How Much Longer Do We Tolerate Mass Murder?, along with the previously unreleased '73 Shadow Street' and a cover of Glaxo Babies' 'Shake The Foundation'.

The band have teamed up with Pledge Music to offer exclusive album bundles – you can check that campaign right here. Listen to 'We Are All Prostitutes (Live Milan 1980)' below:

The Boys Whose Head Exploded tracklist:

01.  We Are All Prostitutes (Live Milan 1980)

02.  Justice (Live Cologne 1980)

03.  How Much Longer (Live Cologne 1980)

04.  Blind Faith (Live Sheffield 1979)

05.  Forces of Oppression (Live Cologne 1980)

06.  There Are No Spectators (Live Cologne 1980)

07.  Feed The Hungry (Live Cologne 1980)

08.  Rob A Bank (Live Milan 1980)

09.  Shake The Foundation (Live Cologne 1980)

10.  73 Shadow Street (Live Helsinki 1980)