Soundway Records Announce New Compilation “Kenya Special Two”


Soundway Records have announced the release of their new compilation “Kenya Special Two”. The new twenty-track compilation follows on from the label’s 2013 released Kenya Special, which explored the musical landscape of 1970s and 1980s Kenya. The featured songs on this collection “bend the rules, break away from existing genres and sometimes experiment with foreign music trends” and has its origins in “a youthful movement of vinyl collecting, as well as, to some extent, club culture”. It will be released October 7th on vinyl. You can listen to one of the compilation’s tracks, ‘I Can Feel It’ by Lulu’s Band here. Pre-order the release HERE


1.    Bahari Boys – Simba Yuna Nguruma
2.    Orchestra Les Mangelepa – Nseya
3.    Lulus Band – I Can Feel It
4.    Afro 70 – Libondela
5.    Orchestra Conga Internationale – Nakupenda Sana
6.    Rift Valley Brothers – Mucang'ang'o Ugiraga Mukindirio
7.    L'Orch Central International – Jane Jaber
8.    Mac & Party – Harambe
9.    African Vibration – Hinde
10. Sammy Katana – Vilole (Maisha Ya Mjini)
11. Orch Simba Wanyika – Nakupenda
12. Lulus Band – Daina
13. The Eagles Lupopo 77 – Mrembo Pesa
14. Kamaru Celina Band – Mukurara Nake
15. Peter J. Tsotsi & T.A. Lupopo – Fanya Imani
16. Kilwa Jazz Band – Shirikisho
17. Awengele – Awengele
18. L'Orchestre Todi National – Misumba (VINYL & DIGITAL ONLY)
19. Afro70 – Nina (VINYL ONLY)
20. Hafusa Abbasi & The Yahoos Band – Ewe Mola (VINYL ONLY)


Comments are closed.