Rp Boo Announces New Album On Planet Mu


Chicago footwork pioneer RP Boo has just announced a new album on Planet Mu! Out 6th July, I'll Tell You What! follows two LPs of archival material (and decades of white labels/self-released mixtapes) and marks the first time he's released an album of contemporary material shortly after creating it.

Boo's career has spanned over 30 years since cutting his teeth DJing for the legendary dance crew House-O-Matics. His production formula hasn't changed, but neither have his levels of innovation and dedication. From confrontational battle anthems to soulful cut-ups, I'll Tell You What! is another brilliant collection of material from one of the best to ever do it.

I'll Tell You What! tracklist:

01 No Body
02 Back From The Future
03 At War
04 Cloudy Back Yard
05 U-Don’t No
06 Earth’s Battle Dance
07 Work The Flow!
08 Bounty
09 Flight 1235 (feat. DJ Phil & Crossfire)
10 U Belong 2 Me
11 Wicked’Bu
12 Deep Sole

I'll Tell You What! is out 6th July via Planet Mu. Pre-order it here.

Lead image: Will Glasspiegel

Comments are closed.