Phantasy Sound To Release New U 12″


Putting in a strong entry for the much coveted 'least Google-able name in music' crown, producer U has just had his new EP signed up to Erol Alkan's Phantasy Sound label. Having previously released on Man Make Music, and on Phatasy as part of BTU, this solo debut sees U deliver 4 tracks of distorted dreamstates – stream EP opener The Kids Will Take Care of Themselves below. U wrote a fairly cryptic statement to accompany the release:

"Sometimes it’s not so much about listening to music, but listening to your own ways of listening.
It’s much more to do with hearing your own ways of hearing.
You hear a sound, you hear an emotion.
You hear a friction of emotions, and then you have to decide what those emotions are.
You have decide what's the tension they're generating, the rub between them.
And then you have to name them."

That's cleared that up then.

‘Haven In A Heartfelt World’ is released on vinyl October 20th & digitally October 27th via Phantasy.

1. The Kids Will Take Care of Themselves
2. Monogamy
3. Shame
4. Pilgrimage

Pre-order here