Peaking Lights, Fantastic Twins & More For Second C.A.R. Remix Ep ‘Pinned Down’


Chloé Raunet’s second album as C.A.R. was released earlier this year to huge acclaim from the likes of DJ Mag, Resident Advisor and Trax Magazine. Following in its wake, the PINNED Up remix EP was home to dancefloor reinterpretations from the likes of Michael Mayer, Bawrut and Marcus Worgull.

Today we're very happy to announce the second instalment PINNED Down, which is an entirely different kettle of fish, taking Raunet’s compositions in a number of weird and wonderful directions. From Peaking Lights' dubbed-out disco to Anna Lann's poised techno to Moon Temple's feverish machine jam, we've got you covered.

Stream the first track to be taken from the EP below, as long-term Stereolab keyboard player Morgane Lhote aka Hologram Teen performs a sunny cut 'n' paste job on 'Heat':

PINNED Down tracklist:

1. Daughters (Peaking Lights Remix)
2. This City (Fantastic Twins Remix)
3. Daughters (Khidja Remix)
4. Cholera (Anna Lann Remix)
5. Daughters (Kasra V Remix)
6. Heat (Hologram Teen's Croon Cauldron Remix)
7. Daughters (Moon Temple Remix)
8. Strange Ways (Sutja Gutierrez Remix)

PINNED Down is out 1st June via Ransom Note Records, and you can pre-order it here.

Comments are closed.