Objekt Announces New Album ‘Cocoon Crush’


Objekt returns to PAN on 9th November with the long-awaited Cocoon Crush, his first LP since 2014's Flatland.

Written between 2014 and 2018 in Berlin and on the road, the new album once again sees Objekt jettisoning the functional requirements of the dancefloor. Marking a further evolution from the youthful exuberance of Flatland, Cocoon Crush explores a more introspective side, with themes of human interaction resonating throughout the record as it ruminates on a spectrum of complex moods rooted in four years of sometimes turbulent personal experience.

In Cocoon Crush, Objekt diverges further still from his musical influences to craft the purest manifestation of his own musical personality to date: an intriguing and enigmatic album whose reference points are hard to pin down, in which ghostly synth passages weave through mind-bending, weighty drums, and ASMR-triggering foley collages scrape and sparkle.

Listen to the single mix of 'Secret Snake' below:

Cocoon Crush tracklist:

01. Lost and Found (Lost Mix)
02. Dazzle Anew
03. 35
04. Nervous Silk
05. Deadlock
06. Rest Yr Troubles Over Me
07. Silica
08. Runaway
09. Secret Snake
10. Another Knot
11. Lost and Found (Found Mix)

Cocoon Crush is out 9th November via PAN, pre-order it here.

Lead image: Kasia Zacharko