New Copenhagen based label launches with compilation featuring Sofie Birch, E-Learner & more


Released earlier this month “IC001” is the first outing for the recently launched Danish label, intercourse. Based in Copenhagen the label will focus on multi disciplinary electronic music across split mediums. The imprint will not be focussed or geared towards any one genre and will seek to make the most of collaborative opportunities and artistic relationships. 

The first compilation was released on the 17th of July and features eight tracks which span a breadth of styles and musical experiences. 

A full tracklist can be seen below:

1. Sofie Birch – Humidity 04:31 
2. Varnrable – Gloomy 02:47 
3. jovïan hand – underthecarpet_dt 06:12 
4. quoter – coeur 03:30 
5. VICTOR & NIELS – Interlagos 05:55 
6. Mattias Kalstrup – Tour de Jungle (Vintage Jungle) 10:40 
7. E-Learner – 38% 05:39 
8. unusual shapes – Hypocapnia 04:30

All the tracks are streaming via Bandcamp where the release can be purchased HERE