Munk Releases Details Of New Lp


Gomma boss Munk is ready to release his new album 'Chanson 3000'. Recent singles ‘Southern Moon’ and ‘Happiness Juice’ have been picking up heat, with the likes of Todd Terje, Shit Robot, Tensnake and Disclosure co-signing Mathias Modica's distinctive brand of rubbery disco and skewed house. Having recently hit the Hype Machine top spot with a quality remix of rich miserablist Lana Del Rey, Munk's enjoying a purple patch in a long career that has seen collaborations with everyone from James Murphy to Ed Banger. The new album promises more goodies, with the press release waxing lyrical (we do they not, obvs, but we're believing this one…) talking about na album that

"is a truly free flowing fusion of myriad styles from experimental disco to nineties electronica, new wave to 80’s pop and even harmonic and melodic influences from the jazz-funk universe. It features vocals from the newly discovered Lizzie Paige from New York and Mona Lazette from London; both now living in Berlin's vibrant „Neukölln“ scene."

Full tracklisting is as follows:

1) Cartoon
2) Happiness Juice
3) The Beat
4) Southern Moon
5) Deceiver
6) Misterio
7) Transient Lover
8) Intimate Stranger
9) What Do U Want From Me?
10) Analogue Attitude
11) Desire To Believe
12) Grande Finale

Chanson 3000 comes out on October 23rd through Gomma – get your orders in direct from em and listen to 'Southern Moon' below: