Kittin, Jensen Interceptor, DJ Hell and more feature on Zone’s first compilation


The Hacker has announced a new 16-track compilation, ‘Interzone’, on his Zone imprint which features contributions from affiliates both old and new.

Marking the label’s first ever comp, the release showcases the diverse sounds that have formed the backbone of the imprint since its inception over a decade ago: futuristic electro to punky machine music and intense techno.

Including music from label associates like Kittin, In Aeternam Vale and The Populists, prolific artists like DJ Hell, Gessafelstein and The Hacker himself, and newer artists like Jensen Interceptor, Kris Baha and Cardopusher, the compilation is a testament to the label’s continued evolution, bringing together pioneers and new school talent. 

One of the three co-founders behind the label, The Hacker has built a strong reputation for his individual musical output which weaves together elements of electro, wave, techno and EBM. Zone’s work also encompasses Zone Studio, who work with animation, illustration, 3D, graphic design, photography and more.

01 Kittin – Intro
02 Alessandro Adriani – Control Machine (WSB vocal mix)
03 The Hacker – Nano Technology
04 Maelstrom – Est
05 Cardopusher – Slow Heal
06 The populists – UltraViolet
07 In Aeternam Vale – Milky way
08 Commuter – Flash Burst
09 Gesaffelstein – Icia
10 Jensen Interceptor & Kris Baha – Out There On The Ice
11 Djedjotronic – Zonorama
12 Kittin – Zone
13 David Carretta – Nuit Panic
14 DJ Hell – We live We die
15 Millimetric – Neowave
16 Hyperstellar – Monarchy

Buy HERE. Photo credit: Katja Ruge.