King Midas Sound to release new album on Valentine’s Day


Kevin Martin aka The Bug and the poet Roger Robinson will release their next LP on Valentine's day next month, a release which has been described as "a meditation on loss". Titled 'Solitude' the album is their first release since the Fennesz collaboration ‘Edition1’, which was released three years back in 2015. The release features twelve tracks and the album has been described as follows:

"A loss that has been enforced and unexpected. It’s about processing the irrational and incessant feelings of rejection and loneliness, like listening to the tenderness of love disappear and it being replaced by skewed logic. Kevin Martin provides a predominantly beatless musical backdrop, simultaneously minimal and menacing, but periodically extremely beautiful. It stalks the isolated characters created by Robinson’s haunting vocals, as the poet shapes, the protagonists troubled lives into increasingly desolate narratives."

The album is accompanied by artwork from Japanese photographer Daisuke Yokota and features an intriguing monochrome design with teasing style. 

A full tracklist can be seen below: 

1. You Disappear 2. Zeros
3. In The Night
4. Too Late
5. Alone
6. Who
7. Lies
8. The Lonely
9. Bluebird
10. Missing You
11. Her Body 12. X

The album will be released on Cosmo Rhythmatic on the 14th of February.