Gabe Gurnsey Announces Debut Solo Album ‘Physical’


Factory Floor's Gabe Gurnsey has just announced his debut solo album! Physical is out 3rd August via Erol Alkan's Phantasy label.

The album finds him exploring warmer textures and more succinct structures, drawing on everything from Chicago house and EBM to Balearic synth pop and The Neptunes. "The record is a story", Gurnsey explains, "The way the 14 tracks are sequenced mirrors a night out from start to
finish. It’s a record about clubbing even more than it’s a record to be played in clubs."

Listen to lead track 'Ultra Clear Sound' ("an anthem for escapism") then check out the artwork and tracklist below:

Physical tracklist:

01. Ultra Clear Sound
02. You Can
03. Temazzy
04. Harder Rhythm
05. Sweet Heat
06. New Kind
07. Heavy Rubber
08. In States
09. I Get
10. Version
11. Eyes Over
12. AM Crystal
13. Night Track
14. The Last Channel

Physical is out 3rd August via Phantasy, pre-order it here.

Comments are closed.