Field Day & Rough Trade To Release New Comp


Rough Trade and Field Day are combining to release their second collaborative CD, out on May 12th. Featuring tracks from artists lined up to play Field Day 2014, including headliners Pixies, alongside a plethora of R$N favourites such as Daniel Avery, Erol Alkan, SBTRKT, Omar Souleyman, Seun Kuti, Danny Brown and John Wizards, the compilation looks to be a sterling over view of the world's forward thinking musicians. Field Day founder Tom Baker has been talking up the release, enthusing-

"It's great to be able to take Field Day home with you in the form of a double CD, either it will conjure memories of a great day of music, feasting and ale drinking in London’s Victoria Park, OR you could just discover new sounds to seek out on the day…. All in all it’s an honour to work with Rough Trade Shops again and put together a compilation of great music.”

We've got a handful of copies of the sexy double CD package to give away – if you want to win one simply email some meaningless chatter to with the subject line Cider Frenzy and we'll pick winners by the gibbering light of the next full moon.

Here's the full tracklisting:


1. Africa Express present Ghostpoet feat. Doucoura – Seasons Change

2. All We Are – Feel Safe

3. Blood Orange – Chamakay

4. Courtney Barnett – Out of the Woodwork

5. Daniel Avery – Water Jump

6. Danny Brown – 25 Bucks (featuring Purity)

7. Drenge – Nothing

8. Erol Alkan – A Hold On Love

9. Holden – The Illuminations

10. Jaakko Eino Kalevi – Uu Uu Uu

11. Jagwar Ma – Exercise

12. Jessy Lanza – Kathy Lee

13. John Wizards -Tek Lek Schrempf

14. Jon Hopkins – Collider

15. Lunice – Hip Pop

16. Metronomy – The Upsetter


1. Money – So Long (God Is Dead)

2. Neneh Cherry – Blank Project

3. Omar Souleyman – Warni Warni

4. Oneohtrix Point Never – Problem Areas

5. Pixies – Gigantic

6. Ryan Hemsworth – Weird Life

7. SBTRKT – Hold On (feat. Sampha)

8. Seun Kuti & Fela's Egypt 80 – Think Africa

9. Simian Mobile Disco – Sacrifice

10. Slackk – Algiers

11. SOHN – Lights

12. Teleman – 23 Floors Up

13. Temples – Shelter Song

14. The Horrors – I Can See Through You

15. Todd Terje – Myggsommer

16. Warpaint – Disco/Very