Favorite Recordings announce new Global Sounds compilation


The prominent compilation series will celebrate its fourth edition with a new release. The new compilation features fourteen tracks curated by Charles Maurice aka Pascal Rioux with each piece of music featured produced between 1977 and 1986 in various parts of the world. The album spans the breadth of balearic, funk, soul, disco, boogie and more whilst unearthing hidden gems and rediscovering lost musical treasures. The release series has been heavily supported and celebrated since the first edition back in 2015 and has acted as a platform for Charles to showcase his love for the AOR and WestCoast movement which was perhaps at its peak during the 70's and 80's. The release features music from the US, France, Belgium, Italy, Mexico and beyond. A full tracklist can be seen below: 

A1 –Arlana When You Call My Name
A2 –Omega Sunrise Too Hip
A3 –Jonathan Jr Hangin' On To You (12” Version)
B1 –Isabelle Mayereau Orange Bleue
B2 –Oro Sasà
B3 –Fernando Toussaint Recuerdos Del Abuelo
B4 –Todd McClenathan High From Our Love
C1 –Mario Acquaviva Notturno Italiano
C2 –Special Occasion Flyin' To Santa Barbara (12” Version)
C3 –Parenthèse Come Back
D1 –Russ Long (2) Never Was Love
D2 –Pacific Dreams Mellow Out
D3 –Miller, Miller, Miller & Sloan Key To My Heart
D4 –Scott Cunningham Band Blues Take You Over