Dj Morpheus curates new compilation of Post Punk & Wave


Samy Birnbach, aka Dj Morpheus, has worked to compile a new release for Musique Pour La Danse. Titled "Beauty Now For The Future [Lysergically United]", the release features a number of post punk, wave and alt rock tracks – many of which are notoriously difficult to find and rare. Samy Birnbach is member of post-punk / wave band Minimal Compact and responsible for compiling the classic downtempo / ambient late 90s Freezone series on SSR Records (parent label of Crammed).

A full tracklist can be seen below:

A1. Die Hornissen – Pale Blue Eyes (1982, 46 Records)
A2. Fetus Production – What's Going On (1983, Flying Nun Records)
A3. Flue – Emsafarja (1983, Torso)
A4. Karel Fialka – Armband (1979, Armband)
B1. Normil Hawaiians – Yellow Rain (1984, Illuminated Records)
B2. The Del Byzanteens – Girl's Imagination (1981, Don't Fall Off The Mountain)
B3. Foreign Affair – Sandanya (1989, Crammed Discs)
B4. Band Apart – Marseille (1983, Crammed Discs) 

Streaming is now available online with the release forthcoming both on vinyl and digital from December 6th.