David Lynch To Release ‘Polish Night Music’ As A Deluxe Double Lp


David Lynch is set to release his album Polish Night Music as a deluxe double LP. Recorded with Polish concert pianist and composer Marek Zebrowski, the album was originally released as a limited CD through the David Lynch Music Company back in 2007. The two met when Zebrowski worked as a translator for the scene's shot ion Lodz, Poland in Lynch's film Inland Empire. They went on to record a series of experimental musical compositions together, resulting in the 4 tracks on the orignal release of Polish Night Music, described as the sound of "barren train stations, Polish factories at night, and silent hotels where lonely travelers meet." 

The album reissue is being released through Sacred Bones, and comes with a vinyl only download code to access 4 additional live tracks recorded in 2006. Listen to a preview and check the tracklisting beneath –


1. Night (City Black Street
2. Night (A Landscape with Factory)
3. Night (Interiors)
4. Night (A Woman On a Dark Street Corner)

includes bonus 4 track live album recorded in 2006
‘Live At The Consulate General of the Republic of Poland’

1. Night (Memories of Machines)
2. Night (Unfilled Dreams)
3. Night (The Great Electrical Pants Stand Like Cathedrals)
4. Night (Snowfalls Through The Black Leafless Trees)