Caterina Barbieri, Hiro Kone, Laurel Halo and more feature on Berlin Atonal compilation


Berlin Atonal unveil a new collection of music, art prints and garments, including the revival of their legendary imprint and a compilation featuring artists close to the festival.

The centre of the campaign, the 19-track double LP titled MORE LIGHT features new works that represents the vast spectrum of musical energy at the core of the annual event. There’s emotional synthesised compositions from Caterina Barbieri and Laurel Halo, a debut collaboration between NYC’s Hiro Kone and group A’s Tot Onyx and Drexciya and Dopplereffekt’s Gerald Donald under his XOR Gate alias, to name but a few of the contributors.

An additional release on the label comes from the late Mika Vainio and his celebrated set at the 2016 edition of Berlin Atonal. The 2LP release is accompanied by the artwork from Vainio’s personal archives. All profits from the sale of the record will be donated to the Alpha School for Boys in Kingston, Jamaica.

On top of the music collection, there is a special new collaboration between Berlin Atonal and fashion label Perks and Mini which comes in the form of two Berlin Atonal exclusive tees, as well as a series of bespoke products, and a series of limited edition prints from visual artists who have exhibited at the festival in the past; Anne de Vries, Sasha Litvintseva + Beny Wagner, Stephanie Legard as well as a special photograph of the 2018 performance of Actress at the festival by Helge Mundt.

MORE LIGHT is set for release digitally on October 27th and on January 29th 2021 over 5 x 12”s, as well as a complete box set packed in an exclusive slipcase. 

MORE LIGHT featured artists include Abdullah Miniawy + Carl Gari, Actress by Helge Mundt, Aho Ssan + Exzald S, Alessandro Adriani, Annes de Vries, Caterina Barbieri, dBridge, exael, Galya Bisengalieva, Hiro Kone/Tot Onyx, Huerco S., HTRK LABOUR, Lafawndah, Laurel Halo, Lee Gamble, Nkisi, Pablo’s Eye, Altar (Paul Jebanasam + Roly Porter), P.A.M., Peder Mannerfelt, Sasha Litvintseva + Beny Wagner, Stephanie Legarde, Tunes Of Negation, Vladislav Delay, XOR Gate.