C.A.R. Announces Tracklist & Release Date For New Album ‘Pinned’


Chloé Raunet aka C.A.R. has just announced the full details of her new album! PINNED is out 16th February on Ransom Note Records. Pre-order on our Bandcamp and get three tracks right now. Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

PINNED follows the first single, 'Daughters', and bonus track 'Eyes On You' which was released last week. My Friend, C.A.R.'s last album, came out on Kill The DJ in 2014.

The new album finds Raunet refining her palette of glimmering electronics and post-punk angles into a thrilling masterpiece of leftfield pop. It locates that elusive sweet spot between immediacy and underground innovation, and as a result stands as her most accomplished work to date. "Inspired from personal experience, straight-up narrative and a more allegorical view of the world", Raunet says, "PINNED is about coming out of the shadows (in all their forms)."

We're throwing an album launch party at The Waiting Room in Stoke Newington on 20th February – grab your tickets now if you don't wanna miss out!

Below, you can listen to lead track 'Growing Pains' – the latest transmission to be taken from the album – and watch the video for 'Daughters' again:

01) Growing Pains
02) Daughters
03) Heat
04) Flat Out at the Sockhop
05) Random Words
06) Cholera
07) Swaggart
08) Strange Ways
09) VHS
10) Prism
11) This City

Comments are closed.